Sasquatch Reading Award nominees for 2016 with online booktalks from Macklin

WINNER 2015 is Wonder, by R. J Palacio

previous nominees (click on Read arrow)

Other winners

  • 2014 Dead Boys, by Royce Buckingham and booktalks from Macklin
  • 2013 Out of my mind, by Sharon Draper
  • 2012 NERDS, by William Buckley
  • 2011 The Missing: Book 1, Found, by Margaret Haddix
  • 2010 Deep and dark and dangerous, by Mary Downing Hahn
  • 2009 Homework Machine, by Dan Gutman
  • 2008 Ghost's Grave, by Peg Kehret
  • 2007 World according to Humphrey, by Betty G. Birney
  • 2006 City of Ember, by Jeanne DuPrau
  • 2005 Loser, by Jerry Spinelli
  • 2004 Monsters of Morley Manor, by Bruce Coville
  • 2003 Because of Winn Dixie Kate DiCamillo
  • 2002 Dork in Disguise Carol Gorman
  • 2001 Joey Pigza swallowed the key Jack Gantos
  • 2000 Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone J.K. Rowling
  • 1999 Frindle Andrew Clements

Sasquatch Reading Awards

Home Icon

St. Joseph School Home Page. Comments or complaints? Please email Barb Cutler, Librarian.. Last updated5/2015