Young Readers' Choice new nominees 2017

Winner for 2016 -
Escape from Mr. Lemoncello's Library by Grabenstein

Past winners

2016 winner
Escape from Mr. Lemoncello's Library by Grabenstein

2015 winners
Wonder by Palaci

2014 winners
Cabin Fever
by Jeff Kinney
Son of Neptune, by Rick Riordan

2013 winners
Lost Hero
by Rick Riordan
Smile by Raina Telgemeir

2012 winners
11 Birthdays,
by Wendy Mass(Junior Division)
Maze Runner
, by James Dasher(Intermediate Division)

2011 winners - see full list of nominees
, by Kazu Kibuishi (Junior Division)
Rapunzel's Revenge , by Shannon Hale (Intermediate Division)

2010winners - see full list of nominees
Diary of a Wimpy Kid
, by Jeff Kinney (Junior Division)
Schooled, by Gordon Korman (Intermediate Division)

2009 winners - see full list of nominees
Miraculous Journey of Edward Tulane,
by Kate DiCamillo (Junior division)
Boy in the striped pajamas
, by John Boyne (Intermediate division)

2008 winners - see full list of nominees
A dog's life,
by Ann Martin (Junior division)
Lightning thief
, by Rick Riordan (Intermediate division)

2007 winners
Dragon Rider,
by Cornelia Funke (Junior division)
, by Ioin Colfer (Intermediate division)
Hat Full of Sky, by Terry Pratchett (Senior Division)

2006 winners
Tale of Despereaux,
by Kate DiCamillo (Junior division)
by Christopher Paolini
(Intermediate division)

2005 winners---
Thief Lord, by Cornelia Funke
(Junior division)
Surviving the Applewhites, by Stephanie Tolan (Intermediate division)

2004 Winners
Skeleton Man, by Joseph Burchac (Junior division)
Artemis Fowl,
by Eoin Colfer (Intermediate division)

2003 Winners
Because of Winn Dixie,
by Kate DiCamillo (Junior division)
No More Dead Dogs,
by Gordon Korman (Intermediate division)
Hope was here,
by Joan Bauer (Senior division)

2002 winners
Bud not Buddy,
by Christopher Paul Curtis (Junior Division)
Mary, Bloody Mary, by Carolyn Meyer (Intermediate Division)
Rewind, by William Sleator (Senior Division)

2001 winners
Holes, by Louis Sachar -- Junior Division (grades 4-8)
Boxes, by William Sleator -- Senior Division (grades 9-12)

2000 winners
First place: A Mouse Called Wolf by Dick King-Smith (Junior Division)
Second Place: Ella Enchanted by Gail Carson Levine
Third place: Wringer by Jerry Spinelli

First place: The Taking of Room 114 by Mel Glenn (Senior Division)
Second place: Painting the Black by Carl Deuker
Third place: Shade's Children by Garth Nix

1999 winners
First place: Frindle by Andrew Clements (Junior Division)
Second Place: Brian's Winter by Gary Paulsen
Third place: Crash by Jerry Spinelli

First place: SOS Titanic by Eve Bunting (Senior Division)
Second place: Golden Compass by Philip Pullman
Third place: Danger Zone by David Klass

Young Readers Choice nominees

Home Icon

St. Joseph School Home Page. Comments, or complaints? Please email Barb Cutler, Librarian.. Last updated 5/2015